Showing Collections: 1 - 8 of 8
Carlton Casey Papers
The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.
Additions to the collection are described individually.
Ephemera Collection
The Ephemera Collection contains material primarily acquired for teaching. It includes material in various formats, most of which have been previously published. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.
Fay Parr Papers
The collection contains papers documenting the lives of the Fay Parr family. The collection also includes Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia. Other materials contained in the collection includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents as well as buildings, newspaper clippings of events in Williamsburg, Virginia as well as publications from Williamsburg and other places.
James Glenn Driver 1936 Berlin Olympics Collection
Betty Movern Diary, 1947-1948
Pollard Family Postcard Album
Bound album with a purple velvet cover originally intended to house cabinet cards. Consists instead of postcards pasted to the pages, two per page. Postcards depict scenes from Williamsburg, Yorktown, Richmond, Charlottesville and surrounding areas. Also features notable Virginian men, landmarks, and homes in and around the Virginia area. The album was compiled for the Pollard family of Cumnor, King and Queen County, Virginia.
Roane Family Papers
Photographs, postcards, election material and family material of the Roane Family of Gloucester County, Virginia. Collection centers on the Roane Family, but also has material on Gloucester, Virginia organizations such as the Historical Society and Virginia organizations, such as the Clerk of Courts Association, and regional organizations, such as the Rotary Club.
Thomas L. Williams collection
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.